Some thought thingies

This is superb. A cover with heart and soul. It just leaves me with questions.

Like, why don’t I hear protest songs like this any more?
Just answered that with Pink. She has turned out at least two thoughtful, protesting songs that I can think of, off the top of my head.

Whoa! Maybe I should be listening to more Pearl Jam. That guy has pipes. Surely he cannot sing pap?

What is the guy in the suit playing? It’s not a banjo, it’s a mini guitar. Is that a thing?

Whoa. 1992. Maybe that’s why he’s wearing a v-neck sweater thing over a tee, with really bad pants.

1992? That was Dylan’s 30th Anniversary tribute concert. Shit. That means Dylan’s been around for 52 years. I feel bloody OLD now.

About bookmole
I am pro-choice. You make yours, I'll make mine, okay?

3 Responses to Some thought thingies

  1. Because the “younger generation” are apathetic, and don’t seek social or cultural change. too self absorbed in their comfort zones.

    • bookmole says:

      3/4s right as far as my kids are concerned, that’s for sure! but Daughter, now, she’s a fighting reactionary. Someone’s gotta be. But I do wish I heard more protest in music. Mind, I don’t listen to that much any more (hands head)

  2. leendadll says:

    i think the instrument is a fancy mandolin.

Leave a Reply

