Meme

from: Jane, via Leenda

  • Put your music player of choice on shuffle and list the first song
    well, I did. And it was some dance track not even I had heard of. Why would I buy an album that had such a shite song it?
  • If you could spend a week anywhere in the world, where would it be and why?
    Truk Lagoon. Cos travel would not be included in that week (I get to spend a week there, after all!) and I would take Husband. I would relax and he would get some of the best diving in the world. It takes something like four days to get there!
  • What is your preferred writing implement? (eg. Blue pen, pencil, green pen)
    Fine fibre-tip pen.
  • When did you go on your first trip alone (without your parents)?
    1976. I went with my then-boyfriend to Thailand, Maylasia and Australia.
  • Do you have connections to any celebrities (even minor)? List them.
    Not a one. Oh wait! My mum used to clean for Carl Wayne‘s mother’s neighbour, and when he heard that I liked The Move, he gave me a signed copy of Blackberry Way. I wish I knew where that had gone. Oh, and Jerry Garcia once gave me a baggie of really, really good weed.
  • Name 3 items you could pick up from where you are.
    My phone, a glass of wine and my mouse. Computer mouse – I don’t have a mouse for a pet.
  • How would you describe your sense of humor?
    Warped.
  • Do you ever play board games or other non-computer games? Got any favorites?
    Talisman. Scrabble. Backgammon.
  • A musical artist you love that isn’t well known.
    Define well known. Faithless are well known to their adoring fans, but not so much in the big wide world.
  • A musical artist you love that is well known.
    Well, I INSIST that FAITHLESS is still well known, even though I appear to be wrong.
  • What is your desktop background currently?A in Toronto
  • Last person you talked to, and through what you talked to them
    Face to face with Middle Son. Even though all I said “Empty the dishwasher”.
  • What do you carry your money in?
    In a wallet in my handbag.
  • What timekeeping devices are in the room you are currently in?
    Computer clock, wall clock behind me, my phone’s clock, and a clock on the DAB radio. It’s off, but it’s still there. The clock on the cooker, and the microwave.
  • What kind of headphones do  you use?
    Purple Skullcandy cans.
  • What musical artists have you seen perform live?
    Too many to mention.
  • How often do you clear your browser history?
    What? Never. <note to self – clear browsing history more often!>
  • What’s the best job you’ve ever had?
    Mother. Seriously. I got to not commute for 16 years, and all I had to do was – well, everything. But then Husband had to support us all, so I didn’t really mind.
  • What’s the worst job you’ve ever had?
    See above. Rocks both ways, tbh.
  • What magazines do you read, if any?
    I don’t.
About bookmole
I am pro-choice. You make yours, I'll make mine, okay?

Leave a Reply

