True Words and A Small Rant – it’s been a bad day!

This poster should appear in every doctors office in the world.

People. Did your mother not teach you – COVER YOUR MOUTH WHEN YOU FUCKING COUGH. Coughs and Sneezes spread Diseases: Catch them in your Hankerchiefs.

Disease Zombies I called them, when I went to see Dave Gorman. And I was right. Zombies cos they just do not think. I had the bus journey from hell today, with a woman who sneezed right in my face – I felt the fucking droplets. And bitch did not even apologise.

I will let you know how it turns out, but I already feel sneezy – though I do sincerely hope that is Hypochondria, not Cold Germs.

About bookmole
I am pro-choice. You make yours, I'll make mine, okay?

6 Responses to True Words and A Small Rant – it’s been a bad day!

  1. lauowolf says:

    Well I don’t think you can be getting sick already from germs met today.
    But that doesn’t mean the basic sneeze right in your face is not rude, gross, nasty, and deserving of a good thumping.
    Zombies is a perfect term, though I don’t think you could get away with shooting them in the head, sadly.

    When I taught, there’s always be one kid who’d missed class because of sickness, and would then come and loom over me in office hours, dripping with germs, in order to demonstrate exactly how virulent the germ was.
    This even though I repeatedly said not to come in when sick.
    Sigh.

    Tea, Warm tea, cat on lap.
    I swear they are both anti-virals.

  2. leendadll says:

    People are idiots. If you don’t already, you might wanna start wearing a face mask for your own protection.

  3. Redscylla says:

    I vote sneeze into elbow, and junk punch for those who would sneeze upon you.

  4. I hope that you are improving, and wish you a happy and healthy 2012.

Leave a Reply

