30 Days of Books, Day 11 – A Book I Hated

It’s you, Bible. I know you mean well, but really?

I hate with a true passion any book that that appears to give strangers the authority to judge me for my morals.

I hate religious nutjobs fervently – more than I hate murderers or rapists and running bloody close with pedophiles; I hate the Phelps, and I hate most of all that I HATE.

I believe goodness is within us all, that we can save ourselves, that we should be honest and honourable because it is the right thing to do, not because I will be punished if I am not, that life would be better if we all tried to make this life the best it can be, rather than praying for a better one after we are dead. Faith can move mountains, they say – pity it cannot provide clean water and decent housing instead.

So, Bible, what you gotta say for yourself?

About bookmole
I am pro-choice. You make yours, I'll make mine, okay?

Leave a Reply

