30 Days of Books, Day 8: It’s Getting Dark Outside…

Day 08 – Most overrated book

Oh come on. Surely, after all this time, you know me well enough to know it’s gonna be Twilight.

It is poorly written, badly plotted, demeaning, sloppy, riddled with adjectives that are meaningless and a total piece of shite. And yes, I HAVE read it.

Believe me, it is Baaaaaaad to the bone. If it had a bone and was not a piece of primordial slime.

That’s how much I think it is worth.

Stephanie Meyer needs to brush off her English Literature degree that I heard she had, and write something wonderful.

 

About bookmole
I am pro-choice. You make yours, I'll make mine, okay?

3 Responses to 30 Days of Books, Day 8: It’s Getting Dark Outside…

  1. BookishlyFab says:

    Agreed. I don’t know what I will choose for this category. I’m trying to be creative and think of something besides Twilight for this one. Maybe The DaVinci Code or anything by James Patterson.

    Also, hello from the olden days of Vox! I’m still trying to find everyone for my feed reader.

    • bookmole says:

      Hello there! I’m still trying to find Voxy peeps too. Have now signed up for email notifications when you post, so I won’t miss them.

      I just could not think of any book that I think is as bad as Twilight. For oh so many reasons.

      It offends me that the author got rich on such gobshite.
      It offends me that the author depicts her heroine as such a weak-willed, lily-livered man-appendage
      It offends me.

      But the DaVinci Code is a good one. A Life of Pi is another well-regarded book that I thought was a heap of steaming dung.

Leave a Reply

