True Words

demotivational posters - ATHEISTS

About bookmole
I am pro-choice. You make yours, I'll make mine, okay?

7 Responses to True Words

  1. Snowy says:

    Love it, Bookmole. So much so, I’m going to pinch it.

  2. ryoko861 says:

    “Fist pump”

  3. mcoville says:

    Epicurus (341 BCE – 270 BCE), he knows the folly of his own words now, when will you know yours?

    • bookmole says:

      I am confused as to why you feel Epicurus has learnt the folly of of his ways. Epicurus was born before Christ died for our sins. That means he is in Limbo, as a person who could not have known God. God didn’t punish him by sending him to Hell.

      If God exists, and he is going to punish ME for not believing in him, well that’s tough on me. And actually, tough on you too. Has God such an ego that not believing in him fires him up, like a toddler in a tantrum? Surely an all-knowing, all-present God is wiser than that?

      I live my life honestly, I am kind with occasional bouts of temper, I do not steal, nor lie more than is socially necessary, rape, murder, or deny people rights based on their skin colour, gender or sexual preference. I do not treat animals badly, and I haven’t rioted on the streets since the seventies.

      Hey, God. Am I bad or are you small minded? I know your fan club can be, and that they feel they have the right to judge us based on what they think YOU want. Come on, God. Do us a favour and come and tell us all, right now, exactly what the truth is.

      Still waiting on that.

      • mcoville says:

        I understand that you will not accept my answers, but if you asked the questions I feel obligated to answer them:

        There was no time before Christ (John 1:1-5).

        “If God exists, and he is going to punish ME for not believing in him”, God will punish you for your sins. Your sins are your choice. Even the demons “believe” in God and will be punished for their sins.

        “nor lie more than is socially necessary”, but a lie is a lie and if you tell a lie you are a liar. (Revelation 21:8)

        “Do us a favour and come and tell us all, right now, exactly what the truth is.”, He has, read the Bible and pray. I talk with Him everyday and so can you. But why would you expect God to answer your prayers if you do not acknowledge His existence?

        “Still waiting on that.”, don’t worry yourself, you will get an answer one day.

Leave a Reply

