Why I Still Listen to Radiohead, Even Though I Don’t Much Like Them

First there’s Rabbit in Your Headlights, atonal and drifting, with an amazing video directed by John Glazer.

And the truly incomparable Creep. It is so Fucking Special.

Nuff said?

Originally posted 2007-01-13. Updated because Radiohead have a new song out. And it joins the set of Radiohead Tracks I Like. One listen and I was entranced.

This video does raise some serious questions – like is Thom Yorke actually a human or a being from a very special planet, does he dance like that in the clubs, what the hell is this song about, and why does he have eyes of unequal size.  But for me the burning question is Is Thom Yorke wearing Jeggings?

OK – one question answered – Thom was born with his left eye sealed, and has had 7 operations to cure it. And he probably is human, too, though I still have my doubts. But the Jeggings?

About bookmole
I am pro-choice. You make yours, I'll make mine, okay?

One Response to Why I Still Listen to Radiohead, Even Though I Don’t Much Like Them

  1. crixpy says:

    Nuff said! I've never heard that UNKLE song before. I downloaded it. I think iTunes should give you a commission off my 99 cents. 🙂

Leave a Reply

