#21 of #365 – Better Come Early

image

You don’t know how long those scouts will last before they are all sold out!

I had to go to the supermarket on the way home from work today. I didn’t mind as, unlike the weekend, today was bright and sunny. Still cold, but open coat cold rather than buttoned up tight. I was going to Waitrose, but that bus stop was closed. Who the fuck closes a bus stop? Specially this one – it’s the one for South Harrow Police Station.

Ah. Wait. South Harrow Police only see you by appointment now. So it doesn’t matter about the closed bus stop. (They’re digging up the pavement, so I suppose it’s only right to close the stop!)

And just to prove the romance of Valentine’s Day is not over, here’s the card Husband got me:

He got it from here – all your Basic Card Needs in One Handy Download. He could at least have changed the printer cartridge first…

Experimenting with the SoundCloud player. I love this track. I loved the original, by Beats International, and I love this version. See, triple love cos it’s Valentine’s! Pity Lily is giving up the singing and stuff, she is ace!

About bookmole
I am pro-choice. You make yours, I'll make mine, okay?

4 Responses to #21 of #365 – Better Come Early

  1. ryoko861 says:

    Love the Scout Auction. That’s what my initial thought was too! I wonder how much the highest bidder will get for the Eagle Scout!

    Ah, your husband. The hopeless romantic!

  2. Boston Margy says:

    Your hubby should get a whack upside the head for that card! Perhaps you should sell him at the scout auction. 🙂

    • bookmole says:

      But he had just fixed our broken toilet with compressed air and (as far as I can tell) magic! so I will keep him, for now.

      and I don’t think I’d get much for such an old model…

Leave a Reply

