Editing Old Posts

I am going through my old posts from Vox, editing them to add categories.

Things I have found out doing this:

a) it’s good to have your Category list in your sidebar. That way, you can click, say, Music, and get all my posts categorised Music. If you click on the category underneath the post, you get all posts from all of WP.

b) quick edit means you can change categories and tags without having to load the edit page. Makes it (as the name suggests) a quick edit!

c) if there is music or video in the post, I am having to add new vids, to replace music and old videos. They still link to Vox. Which is still there saying Vox is closed.

d) it’s quite a lot of fun. Reading old posts, I mean.

About bookmole
I am pro-choice. You make yours, I'll make mine, okay?

One Response to Editing Old Posts

  1. Kzinti says:

    Like reading through your memories… You voyeur… *wink*

Leave a Reply

