Random Photos

I was at the doctors’ surgery yesterday, and stopped by the notice board to put on the many layers of warm things needed to survive the cold, when I looked up and saw this poster. I could only take a quick snap – haven’t worked out how to silence my bloody phone yet!

Two things strike me about this.

1. Does he have a cervix? Surely if you are going to be “Be Cervix Savvy”you should at least possess one – and I am excluding him being a transgender man waiting for the hormones to kick in, here. I suspect he would be a lot more feminine if that were the case!

2. Did they have to choose such a scary looking individual? It’s that combination of Leer and Cap that does it for me!

And look – there’s even a web site!

When you have a word that has one spelling / two meanings / pronounciations, you should try to avoid this situation.

About bookmole
I am pro-choice. You make yours, I'll make mine, okay?

6 Responses to Random Photos

  1. Rev Stan says:

    Completely agree about the scary man. They didn’t think it through did they?

    • bookmole says:

      Not in the slightest. And the web site is pretty naff, too. Although I have not listened to the videos – it could be they are targeting partners to encourage their female partners to visit the clinic. Darn. Now I will have to listen… Later. Right now I am listening to the Swedish House Mafia’s latest – beats some random site hollow.

  2. Jane says:

    Lol – thats bizarre! lol

  3. leendadll says:

    i looked at the pic, then the words, then the pic, then the words… it’s baffling why they used a thug on a women’s poster!

  4. Kzinti says:

    Nothing says cervix awareness than a big scary man with a big scary smile…

  5. ryoko861 says:

    LMAO! Love the “Produce Christmas Nuts”……if I had been drinking tea it would have shot out all over my keyboard!

    Ok, I’m on my way to your post on Jezza……ADD kicks in sometimes….

Leave a comment