QotW – November!

QotW – What are your thoughts on November? Do you love this month, dread it, or is it just another 30 days of your life?

Remember, remember
The 5th of November
Gunpowder, treason and plot.
I see no reason
Why gunpowder treason
Should ever be forgot!

Any month with bonfires and fireworks is good.

The cooler weather makes for interesting walks, plus this is the time of year that I get over the park just round sunrise. So I get to see the dawn plus morning mist.

But I really prefer the other seasons, those of warmth and light. Not a cold loving person, me – I like my heat and sunshine too much!

About bookmole
I am pro-choice. You make yours, I'll make mine, okay?

5 Responses to QotW – November!

  1. Kzinti says:

    I do okay in the cold, but I like cool. More than heat.

  2. Rev Stan says:

    I have a love hate relationship with November.
    Love:
    Leaves turning into beautiful colours
    Being over the hump of the Autumn workload
    Taking a holiday, which is normally related to the workload thing

    Hate:
    Dark nights
    Onset of colder weather (although no sign so far)
    It’s not close enough to December to start winding down for nice Christmas break
    Budgets at work

    • bookmole says:

      I’m waiting for COLD too. Though I went to Watford last weekend for a party and the 2am walk from the bar to the party house was freezing…

  3. leendadll says:

    “Heat & sunshine”… don’t you live in England?!?

    • bookmole says:

      Hey we DO get sun here. Granted, not much in the last few years but we are a Temperate Zone nation – warm summers, cool winters generally!

      It’s the damp I hate. Rain. Mist (though mist makes for stunning photographs). Sleet. Hail. All the various forms of water falling from the sky.

      Except for snow. Snow still makes me feel like a four year old.

Leave a Reply

