In These Shoes?

As part of the finding Videos for my Music posts (cos I cannot afford a yearly fee for music space on WP. Bummer!) I give you the late, great Kirsty McColl and In These Shoes?

Spanish section, which Kirsty’s site translates as:-
Ole gusta caminar. No puede montar a caballo
Como se puede bailar? Es un escandolo!
She doesn’t like to walk, she can’t ride a horse
But the way she dances? It’s a scandal!

I once met a man with a sense of adventure
He was dressed to thrill wherever he went

He said “Let’s make love on a mountain top
Under the stars, on a big hard rock.”
I said “In these shoes? I don’t think so.”
I said “Honey, let’s do it here.”

So I’m sitting at a bar in Guadalajara
In walks a guy with a faraway look in his eyes
He said “I’ve got a powerful horse outside
Climb on the back, I’ll take you for a ride
I know a little place; we can get there for the break of day.”
I said “In these shoes? No way, Jose.”
I said “Honey, let’s stay right here.”

Spanish section, again

Then I met an Englishman, “Oh,” he said
“Won’t you walk up and down my spine?
It makes me feel strangely alive.”
I said “In these shoes? I doubt you’d survive.”
I said “Honey, let’s do it.”
Let’s stay right here

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About bookmole
I am pro-choice. You make yours, I'll make mine, okay?

5 Responses to In These Shoes?

  1. foxsydee says:

    haha…I love this song! haha! ๐Ÿ™‚ Its was in the movie Kinky Boots.

  2. Richard says:

    Those shoes are so hot. Are you a shoe kind of girl? Have you had a chance to see Kelly's " Lets get some shoes" vid on the you tube….so hot.

  3. Bookmole says:

    Those shoes are so hot, they are smokin! I was a Hot Shoe type of girl, but that was before 4 children and a weight gain of too much to mention. Now I want flats, and they are rarely Hot. Having said that, I am going to a Ball. A proper one. With a dress and everything! So, I now have the Dress (black, net, boned top, strapless), the jewelry (silver bound black Ammonites) and have yet to get the shoes. Those would be good. But I suspect I will get black. Though Red Shoes go with anything, right? I do love me some red shoes.And I love the Shoes video – that's just one more thing discovered via Vox. Vox really does Rule!

  4. SandyU says:

    That's one of those songs I love to sing loudly along with – even, finally, the Spanish bits ๐Ÿ˜‰
    PS – I saw StatCounter on your site, and added it to mine – it's so cool! I love knowing who is viewing my site… Thanks!

Leave a Reply

