Face, Meet Palm. Palm, Face.

I spent an hour – a whole hour – this morning, trying to work out why my computer was playing random snatches of music.

I ran CrapCleaner. Nothing.

I ran SpyBot (Search and Destroy). Nada,

I ran AVG…

Oh shit.

The music was actually an alarm I had set on my mobile, in order to wake Youngest up for some appointment or other. But I thought my mobile alarm made a sound like an alarm clock NOT music.

What a waste of an hour of my life.

OK – I cleaned up my registry, confirmed a non-virus situation, and deleted all those excess cookies, but still…

You can stop laughing now.

About bookmole
I am pro-choice. You make yours, I'll make mine, okay?

4 Responses to Face, Meet Palm. Palm, Face.

  1. Kzinti says:

    **snicker** What? Oh… Just smiling, that’s all. Laughing with you, honest… LOL

  2. Freedom Smith says:

    hahhahahaha…sorry, but that sounds like something I would do! My phone makes an odd sound when the alarm goes off. I am guessing that it either came set that way or somehow I set it that way. It is not quite loud enough and just odd. I can see why you were confused. Still, it is kind of funny, no offense!

  3. Redscylla says:

    Last night I nearly went insane trying to figure out where this little “wheep-wheep” noise was coming from. Turned out it was Blurter, who has a head cold and had developed a bit of a whistle in his breathing.

Leave a Reply

