Jay’s Tiny House

Via

Here’s Jay Shafer of Tumbleweed Houses taking you on a tour of his clever, 100-square-foot house, which reminds me of a wooden, super-luxury first-class plane-seat on the flagship airline of some oil-soaked, cash-infused land.

 

Wow!

I love this. I think I could live like this. I just need to get rid of  one husband and four children. That bed may sleep two, but seriously, the living space is for one.

And with this flat in Rome being sold for 50,000 Euros and having only 5 square metres of space, perhaps we should all be considering living in a tiny, tiny house.

Link

About bookmole
I am pro-choice. You make yours, I'll make mine, okay?

3 Responses to Jay’s Tiny House

  1. M-----l says:

    I don’t think I could even fit all my books in there. Still, he’s got some good space-saving ideas.

  2. leendadll says:

    i caught the very end of a tv show that was featuring this type of architecture. i’d love to have a “getaway” home like that!

  3. Kzinti says:

    His and hers homes. Hmmm…

    I read some articles on this a while back and it discussed some of the pros and cons and details about hwy this type of housing is really booming right now. I could definitely live out of the RV, but the Missus is so tied to all her ‘stuff’. Having a good design like that, you can basically fit your lifestyle to your particular home. Need more bookspace? Design away. Want a bigger desk space? Full custom details for a fraction of the price of a regular home. With some solar panels on the roof sides and a battery bank under the frame, you’d have a nice, off the grid living solution.

Leave a Reply

