Star Wars Dance Off

** Edited to add – if you haven’t watched them, and some say they are not available, they are if you to my video page.  Same goes almost anywhere in Vox.  God knows why it happens.  But nine times out of ten, if a video says it is no longer available, it is on the vids page.  Anyone from Vox know why that happens?

And other strangenesses.  I expect you know I am a Star Trek nerd.  But I am also a Star Wars nerd.  And a Dr Who, Blake 7 and Andromeda nerd.  In fact, just call me SFNerd, and you will be right.

Nicely done.  But it is part of the 2008 Star Wars Weekends Hyperspace Hoopla show at Disney’s Hollywood Studios.  So you would expect professionalism.

I picked this one for the added bonus of Captain Jack doing the singing.  Not a bad voice, Jack. Not bad at all!

This has the advantage of not only having Janeway & Seven having sex (though not on screen) but talking sexily in French.

And I know I have already posted about Blake’s 7.  Well, fuck Blake.  He was a blancmange.  With bad hair.  But there is only one Avon.  Him of the black leather and studs, the one off sardonic line and the sex appeal.

So, I hope I have managed to happily waste 20 minutes of your time. 

About bookmole
I am pro-choice. You make yours, I'll make mine, okay?

7 Responses to Star Wars Dance Off

  1. mad-tante says:

    See… I'm really a Trekkie. Of course I grew up through 3 Drs. Who and yeah, I watched Blake 7 and Red Dwarf but I never cottoned to Star Wars. I'm told that makes me a bigger geek. To lessen the geekitude, one is supposed to like "all scifi." Again, that's what I'm told. I just likes what I likes. Nice clips!

  2. RedScylla says:

    Watching the Star Wars Dance Off, I just can't help but think, "So that's what happens to all those average Dance and Drama majors after college." I don't know whether to laugh or cry.

  3. mad-tante says:

    Forgot to mention that it's even funnier if you speak a little French because the juxtaposition of the story line (true) versus the fake subtitles is good fun.

  4. Tasha_Tuk says:

    Ah, that was funny. Thanks for sharing!

  5. Bookmole says:

    Unfortunately, I don't – and I cannot remember the storyline to that – unless it was about playing some game on the holodeck. That could be it.I just thought it was genius subtitling. Absolute genius.

  6. mad-tante says:

    Between not using French for over a decade and also reading English subtitles with super-imposed nudie stuff… What I gathered is it's the episode where the little twin Borg kids have already gone home and Icheb's parents have been located. Icheb has met them and Seven doesn't like the idea of leaving him behind at all. She's checking out the info on what when down when the Borg had captured him in the first place and she's not liking what she's finding SPOILER:They genetically engineered him to infect the Collective.Or I'm wrong but that's what I gathered with all the other stuff going on 🙂

  7. Bookmole says:

    Right – I remember that episode. Well, I should – I really got into Voyager when Seven appeared – loved the whole Borg / Human storyline.Thanks.

Leave a Reply

