You Don’t Know What You’ve Got Till It’s Gone

Hello Fridge!

The fridge, it broke.

We told the Insurers it was broke, and that it was the compressor that was broked.
They sent an engineer.
Oh, yes, the compressor is broked.  I will have to order one.
Ring Ring – How long till I get my new compressor.
Oh, about a week.

Enter Emergency Beer Fridge…

Oh Hai.  I can keeps your milk and cheese and ham cold.  It will be hard work for me, but I will do its.


10 days later…
Oh Hai.  We want to deliver your compressor tomorrow!

Next Day…
Ring Ring – Oh Hai.  Your compressor was delivered up upside down, and all the oil camed out, and now this compressor is broked too.  We can order it emergency from the factory and fit it tomorrow.  OK?

Next day…
Oh, hai.  I has come to fix your broked compressor.
Oh noes!  This fridge is hard works, I has tried twice now, if this doesn’t work, your fridge is broked beyond repairs.
Oh hai – I fixed it!  You can use it soon, when the temperature goes down.

Next day..

Ring Ring – Oh Hai – this fridge it is STILL BROKED!
OK, we will sends a man to look.  Tomorrow.

Next day…

No engineer man showed up.
No engineer man answered the phone.

Next day (Friday)…
OK, hai, sorry, engineer sick.  We send new Engineer Wednesday, OK?

Monday…
Ring Ring –
Oh hai.  This the Engineer Depot.  Mr Engineer Mans say your fridge broked beyond repair and we tell Insurers.  Should take a few days, then you gets voucher for new Fridge.  OK?

Saturday…
OH YES!  NEW VOUCHER FOR FRIDGE!

We goes to Curry’s, we chooses new Fridge, they delivers new Fridge on Wednesday.
Husband comes home to help.
We takes the doors off the broked fridge.
We takes down our back door (buggery big, big fridge/freezer combo)
The Mens come with the new fridge.
They takes away the broked fridge.
They takes out the new fridge from the packaging.

OH NOES THE NEW FRIDGE IS BROKED!

It has broked handles.  I do not see these, but Husband did.  Broked.  Sobs.

Ring Ring – This fridge is broked.  When can you deliver a new fridge?  Friday?  OK.

Friday…
Ring Ring –
Oh Hai.  We wills deliver your new fridge this afternoon, OK?
The mens come.
One were no lies the biggest man I have seen in a long time!
Really nice guy, just humongous.
Humongous enough I worried how he would get through the doors.
But he dids.
And he boughts my new fridge right into my kitchen, and fixed it all ups for me.

 

About bookmole
I am pro-choice. You make yours, I'll make mine, okay?

16 Responses to You Don’t Know What You’ve Got Till It’s Gone

  1. Spike says:

    'K, like you is spendz wai 2 much time at lolkatz.

    But what really freakz, I mean, freaks me out is this: the display panel has an indicator to tell you when the fridge light is on.Scary.

  2. LOL. That was the most humorous fridge replacement story in history. Hope this one stays unbroked.

  3. uncagedbird says:

    Awesome. Thanks for the fabu laugh. I like it better than the LOL catz. LOL Fridges. 😉

  4. Bookmole says:

    Nots fridge light it lights up the water/ice dispensing area. In cases you cants see its.

  5. Mr.Nice says:

    your new fridge looks awesome! 🙂

  6. Bookmole says:

    It is! It is the awesomest fridge I ever owned.

  7. Spike says:

    In a way, that's even scarier… especially if it lights up to show you the light is on.

  8. I am in dire need of a fridge and may I just say… THIS ONE IS GORGEOUS!

  9. RedScylla says:

    That was riveting. I'm glad it had a happy ending.

  10. Purplesque says:

    LOL..that is the funniest story I've read in a long long time.And, the emergency beer fridge is cuter than any lolcat I've ever seen.

  11. Bookmole says:

    Daughter bought the Beer Fridge for Husband's birthday. Only trouble is, you can't get tall cans/bottles of wine in it. So it never really got used. Except once, when it drained our car battery in a foreign city…We were just on the verge of getting rid of it when the big fridge broked. Now it lives in a special place in the kitchen, for other emergencies. And possible outside bbq use in the summer – if we get one this year!And thanks for finding it funny – I tried to make it so. It was soooo not funny actually living it though. Every time I had to phone (and it was more times than the ring, rings in the post) it took 2 minutes and 37 seconds to get through to a human being. I timed it.

  12. Purplesque says:

    It must be true then, that the best comedy comes from the worst tragedy.I have done the timing thing in the past, when calling the USCIS. Its an exercise in masochism. I remember waiting on the phone and listening to that music for 1 hour and twelve minutes. If I ever hear that music again in my life, I will probably have flashbacks.

  13. Yes, it is solved.

  14. Cimmorene says:

    What a fun story! I especially liked the voice you chose to tell the story in. Wonderful!

Leave a Reply

