5 Word Challenge – Begin

5 word challenge (public group)

This is how it works: you get 5 words and with these 5 words you have to write an entry. The words might or might not be related. You decide how to combine them, and how long your entry will be. You tag your entry with 5wordchallenge and whatever other tags you like. Finally, you put the words in bold.

This week’s challenge: beautiful, adventurous, willow, brilliant, question

To begin with an absence of friends
Is an obstacle to happiness.
Trust me.

In life’s design, we need relationships,

 

(actually the wrong words to this challenge!)

About bookmole
I am pro-choice. You make yours, I'll make mine, okay?

6 Responses to 5 Word Challenge – Begin

  1. LeendaDLL says:

    wait a minute… you used 5 different words than those listed in the challenge. don't make my brain work – it doesn't like to do that on Monday's!

  2. Bookmole says:

    Whoops – sorrry! My post is last week's challenge, and I just cut and pasted from the Group Home – which has the words for this week's challenge! And, as I do them in Word then cut and paste into Vox's compose window, I just didn't notice the discrepancy. Sorry to make your brain work on a Monday. Shall go and edit that right now, leave some sort of explanatory note. Or just see who else notices / comments on it?Mmmmm. Gonna have to think on that one lol!

  3. LeendaDLL says:

    I say leave it.I really only noticed because of "willow" – which was a running joke with a former friend. Then I read your.. poem??.. which was all too timely for my current life situation.

  4. Bookmole says:

    I wanted to get the words in order in the fewest words possible and have it still mean something. I was quite pleased with it. Sorry that your current life has an absence of IRL friends – I mean, us Voxy ones are good, but no substitute for a shoulder with an ear and a drink, really.

  5. LeendaDLL says:

    Thanks. I'm sure it's going to work itself out but it's certainly not happening within my projected timeframe. But maybe that means it will be worth the wait? Maybe Gael is going to be my new BFF!?!?!

  6. Bookmole says:

    Fingers crossed!

Leave a Reply

