Catch Up Post from a Busy Bookmole

Haven't posted for a while – and I have been doing things!

Went to see Faithless again at Wembley.  They were massive!  Just made it in time, due to the extra long queue to get into the standing area, general incompetence of the staff and the fact I needed to wee before leaping up and down for two hours…

I have also managed to purchase the live CD courtesy of Concert Live.   I didn’t manage to order beforehand, or after the show, but did get one of the 1,000 available the next day.  Delivery in 10 working days, so will post a few tracks when it has arrived.

Kay just bounced – for two hours, she was a whirling dervish!  This guy would not believe all she had taken was Red Bull.  That's a caffeine drink, advertised as Red Bull gives you Wings.  In this case, it was Red Bull gives you Springs!
 

Walking home was a trial on the legs, but we made it safely.  And before midnight – that's the good thing about Wembley – it finishes early because it is in a residential area, and it is only half-a-dozen stops away on the Tube. 

Heidi is settling in well, but I still cannot let her off-lead in the park, as her nose takes over her ears.  She just will not recall.  Gonna have to find what pushes her button on that one!

She is all nose.  Metaphorically speaking, that is.  We go for a walk, she has her head down, following her nose.  Not interested in treats, not interested in Good Heidi, not interested in much else except other dogs. 

Had a row with our neighbours-from-hell over Eldest and Middle Son throwing fag ends into their garden.  I am angry with the lads for doing it and, had I been told what was happening, steps would have been taken to bring the habit to a stop.  However, it did not pan out that way. 

I was sitting sorting washing when Bitch Woman goes down her garden path, shrieking about this filthy habit, and how she does not even smoke so why should she have to put up with it and how she hates us as much as we hate her and how she is going to phone the police.  All this as though to someone else.  And I know she thinks I am involved when I do not even smoke cigarettes myself!  So we shrieked at Eldest and Middle Son for giving NFH a reason to shout at me that I had no defence against.  It still rankles, days later.

LittleMissT and Watford Boy were round on Saturday night.  They had take-away curry, so we joined them in samosas, salad and onion bhaji – rather yummy, even if we had already eaten.  Then there was drinking and chatting and listening to music.  A very pleasant evening was had.

School and college and University are now all out for the Easter break, so I have teenage louts hanging round the house, leaving at odd hours and never being home for meals.  Makes planning a little bit complicated!

LittleMissT and myself hiding from the photographer (the balaclava to terrorise old ladies with belongs to – yes, you guessed it – Youngest!  I took it from his bedroom when I was sorting shit out.  He has not asked for it back yet, so I thought I would amuse myself and my Voxy friends!)

LittleMissT Hiding from The PhotographerBookmole is Dangerous...

Send to a friend

About bookmole
I am pro-choice. You make yours, I'll make mine, okay?

Leave a Reply

