Cleanliness is next to Godliness in Bad Dictionaries Only

Via Deborah and Venus, I decided to try the Yahoo Personals & Clorax Cleanliness and Computability survey.

With a few quibbles – like the washing dishes question where no dishwasher was mentioned, and not actually living in the USA or Canada, I think this is, unfortunately, fairly accurate.

CONGRATULATIONS! You possess the “Oh I am so sorry, the house is a mess!” personality type. Your house is usually neat to most people who come in, but there could be some tension between you and your partner over if the house is neat enough!

He is a pack rat and we have little or no storage.  Go figure why the house is a mess.  Clean.  Mostly.  But definately a mess.

About bookmole
I am pro-choice. You make yours, I'll make mine, okay?

3 Responses to Cleanliness is next to Godliness in Bad Dictionaries Only

  1. RPM says:

    I must take this. I suspect the answers will not surprise me as my sister refers to me as the "clean nazi"

  2. Spike says:

    I took one look at that weird couple – I thought the thing about sitting on the washing machine was just a rag mag joke – and the utterly creepy "Dr Laundry" – Dick van Dyke plays Hannibal Lecter – and decided these are not people I'm going to air my dirty laundry for.Anyway, I'm sure I'd count as archaeological. It may look a little cluttered to the untrained eye, but one day my house will be the mother lode for some distant Time Team. Just you wait and see.

  3. Irma says:

    CONGRATULATIONS! You possess the "cleaner out of necessity" personality type. You certainly wouldn't call yourself neat, but it usually isn't to a level where people can't enter your house. Overall, you are pretty low maintenance, but probably get more than one request in a relationship to pick up your socks.

Leave a Reply

