Frosty Morning

Frost and Sunlight on Grass One  Frost and SunlightFrost and Sunlight on Grass Two

Frost on Bramble LeafFrost on Brambles 1Frost on Grass AgainMore Frost on Grass Ice on WindowReflections in my Water BucketTortoise in Frosty SurroundingsWill They Survive 2Will They Survive

OK, I promise – no more frost fotos – I know my excitement over this must be wearing if you are wearing a brrr-ka in Canada, or living with any wind chill factor at all, but hey – this is London.  Not often we get frost AND sun at the same time. 

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About bookmole
I am pro-choice. You make yours, I'll make mine, okay?

3 Responses to Frosty Morning

  1. Spike says:

    It's kind of funny seeing people get rapt over this (although you may have noticed I rather like frosty pictures myself…) I do like the reflections in the bucket. Possibly worth moving it around and seeing what else you can frame (if you didn't already!).Looking forward to the Great Blizzard of '07 tomorrow, then? (Nation Brought to Standstill as an unprecedented 2 cm of February snow lashes England and Wales…)

  2. Bookmole says:

    I did move round the bucket. It is really a dustbin, half full of water and with 1/2" thick ice on. My back said Don't you try and move that, or I will go ping on you again and I have learned to listen to my back when it tells me that! That pic was the best of half a dozen. And if this promised Blizzard materialises (which, looking at the sky here at Harrow, today, looks unlikely!), I shall go snap-happy! Youngest will be peeved, though – with his school being at the bottom of the road, he never gets to stay away cos of the weather!

  3. Lauri says:

    Frost is beautiful! But, we are freezing our buns off over here in Michigan! 😉

Leave a Reply

