Project 365, day 17 – Last Thing at Night

This is the last thing I see at night
I leave the porch light on for the teens coming home
I put on the alarm
Then I am, in the words of my mother,
Up the Wooden Steps to Bedfordshire
Ah, parents, they say the oddest things.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About bookmole
I am pro-choice. You make yours, I'll make mine, okay?

3 Responses to Project 365, day 17 – Last Thing at Night

  1. Lisa says:

    Oooh, you have the same door as us!! And my mother used the same words 🙂

  2. Red Pen says:

    I love this photo.

  3. Bookmole says:

    Thank you. I already had a pic for day 17, then took this on the way up to bed. It seemed to fit Project 365 better!

Leave a Reply

