Project 365 – Catch Up Days 11 to 14

Remember Brave Little Tree?
It has been Cut Down.
How sad is that – it fights a storm, stands defiant
and gets cut down by Health & Safety.
Metaphor for Life No 1?

Project 365 – Day 12
Duh?
What else could I have posted for Saturday’s Project 365!

Project 365 – Day 13
Now my desktop.
I liked this – it was proving hard to get all the Tower in
and still have some composition.
I think this works.
And yes, I know it is not straight
Neither is the Tower, when it looms over you.

Project 365 – Day 14
Because of the fish shop right next door, this is the best fish in the area.
Shame about the bloody chips, though!
This is the main road that my road is off.
There is a little strip of shops.
There’s a Swat Shop full of school books.
A Toy Shop where they used to know me and the children by name.
This chip shop, added later when the fish shop was refused permission to expand its smokery.
And an off licence at the top.
All the things I could need, within 500 yards of my house.

About bookmole
I am pro-choice. You make yours, I'll make mine, okay?

4 Responses to Project 365 – Catch Up Days 11 to 14

  1. Jenn F. says:

    poor poor sad tree

  2. M says:

    You know, before I went to London, I never would have thought to try fish and chips because I just didn't think they'd be anything special. But once I got there, except for the kebabs (oh lovely kebab shops!), I ate fish and chips quite often. It's the first time I put vinegar on them, and I loved it! Yuuuuuummuh.

  3. Aurielis says:

    Went through the city-cutting-trees debate with a friend already…didn't help the friendship either! =P
    I love your pics, please keep posting.
    (you're my only neighbour whose neighbourhood pics draw me in…)

  4. Timshel says:

    wonderful photos 🙂

Leave a Reply

