5 Word Challenge – Forward

This weeks’ challenge is from RPM.  Take the five words and make a coherent entry from them.  Bold them in your entry, tag with 5wordchallenge and any others you wish, then post.  Look forward to reading yours.

This weeks’ words are: pickle, fireplace, audacious, street, surprise

Coming in from the street,
The smell of outdoors on your hair
And the touch of frost on your skin.
I felt audacious
So I leaned over and kissed you
Right on the lips,
Right there by the fireplace.

It took you unawares;
It took me by surprise.

I stepped back and looked at your face.
You took a pickle from the jar
And ate it.  You bit down, and vinegar trickled
Down your chin
And onto your breast.

And then you smiled
Slowly licked your lips
And kissed me right back.

About bookmole
I am pro-choice. You make yours, I'll make mine, okay?

4 Responses to 5 Word Challenge – Forward

  1. Wow! I really like this. May have to add it to my refrigerator poetry collection. Nice one, Book Mole.

  2. Bookmole says:

    This is the first poem I have written since my twenties. And it just flowed. Minor editing. I liked it, but then I like most of the stuff I write – that don't make it good! I am glad you liked it too.

  3. Red Pen says:

    Love the ending, especially.

Leave a Reply

