Project 365 – Day 3

Today is very windy.
Fortunately this is our neighbour's fence.
There is another section blows down behind the shed.
I am not 100% sure our shed is going to make it either.
It really is windy today!
But very sunny at the moment.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About bookmole
I am pro-choice. You make yours, I'll make mine, okay?

7 Responses to Project 365 – Day 3

  1. jodipodi says:

    It is really windy isn't it?! My xmas tree has blown across the back garden and the dog is going berserk.
    But it is REALLY sunny!
    (Where abouts are you roughly??) I wonder how far we are from each other!

  2. RedScylla says:

    I know it's stupid of me, but I always loved hurricane season in Florida–just sitting at home, listening to the wind roar around the house. Probably wouldn't have thought much of it if I'd had my roof ripped off, though. Hope your shed holds up.

  3. constantX says:

    I'd love to be in Florida right now. It's freaking freezing cold here in LA.

  4. Red Pen says:

    “The fence that makes good neighbors needs a gate to make good friends.” Just kidding. Would it be wrong to like the photo? I don't want your world to blow away, but I do like the composition.

  5. Bookmole says:

    I am in Harrow, just north of London and south of Watford, near the start of the M40.

    This wind has put the mockers on my Thursday night out with The Girls –
    that involves a 25 min motorway drive, and they are down to 30 mph at
    the moment. And them lorries scare me, when the winds are like this!

    So it is a girl's night in, with just me and BF, doing crosswords and
    drinking wine. At least Husband will be out – he hates the crossword
    doing!

  6. Bookmole says:

    The shed is still standing. But these winds are forecast for most of the weekend: going by magic seaweed, which does the surf report, they are going to last today, tomorrow and Sunday. Great! I love storms, but not wind. I love to hear rain lashing on the windows. Or the tent. Or the roof of a car. Just not wind. It's too scary for me!

  7. Bookmole says:

    Thanks! I must admit, I just went out and snapped the picture, then though Wow, it's bloody cold! and went in again. No cropping, just resizing.These neighbours are our good friend neighbours, who have tended Youngest while drunk, taken in our post and generally been friends. I wish it had been the other neighbours, who dont like us any more than we like them!That shed needs to come down, anyway, although Middle Son lurks there when he needs a cigarette (as we do not let them smoke in the house). So really if it blew down, it would be doing us a favour!Now, as long as the TV ariel stays up – that is above the window above our bed and makes loud, creaking noises when the wind is high…

Leave a Reply

