Kitchen Devil Strikes Again

There has been a crime committed in my kitchen.  Plastic has been burnt.  A ladle has been killed.  My favourite ladle at that.

And who commiteed this crime against my ladle.  Me.  I did it.

Burnt Ladle sob sobBurnt Ladle - Where Will I Get Another One?Burnt ladle detail

Damn.  Teach me to be more careful.  All I have now are two metal ladles that are not as good, not as pan-friendly and not as big, either.  A major consideration when ladling soup.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About bookmole
I am pro-choice. You make yours, I'll make mine, okay?

9 Responses to Kitchen Devil Strikes Again

  1. LeendaDLL says:

    I saw those pics and thought, "damn it… have I been cooking again??!"

  2. RedScylla says:

    Wow! What a nice stove, though.

  3. Bookmole says:

    I do, I do, I do love my cooker. 6 rings, the 2 on the right having a griddle attachment which I never use (no hood), 1 hotplate, 3 ovens (1 convection gas, 1 ordinary gas, 1 electric "slow cooker" for doing long slow cooking of casseroles (very good too, I might add). Daughter hates the fact cooking at Uni involves an electric oven. Too slow. She prefers the instant heat of gas, as do I.Downside, as per the pictures – the almost instant melting of neglected items of plastic cookware. Turn on water for pasta, go to check email (ie, vox), read two mails, wander back to kitchen, think OMYGOD THAT SMELL and voila. Dead Ladle.

  4. M says:

    I second Redzilla on that stove. I really like that "cooker".

  5. Ouch! I know how that hurts. Only thing worse? Wooden cooking tools, especially ones made of good hardwoods. Oh well, needed some kindling for the fireplace.

  6. Will there be a memorial service, so folks can pay their respects and share fond memories of the ladle?

  7. Waterbaby says:

    Agreed, nice stove. No need to suffer over the loss of a plastic ladle. Only metal ladles should be had if you have even half a love of cooking.

  8. Bookmole says:

    Cough – Non Stick Pans.

  9. Waterbaby says:

    Bookmole – Them's OK.

Leave a Reply

