BBC Music – Perfect Day

No prizes.  But how many of the performers singing just one line each can you name?
I can manage about 80% of them.
This one has the names subtitled, if any are really driving you crazy.

 

About bookmole
I am pro-choice. You make yours, I'll make mine, okay?

6 Responses to BBC Music – Perfect Day

  1. Venus says:

    Nice – very stylish … I think I got less than half, tho … some unexpected folks like Lesley Garrett, Robert Cray and Laurie Anderson … do you want to compare notes? 🙂

  2. Bookmole says:

    David Bowie looking scrumption, Dr John looking evil with his snake cane, Heather Small from M People with the big voice and the big hair.When you bought – when one bought – when the single was bought, it came with this release, an all male and an all female version, and told you who they were in the liner notes.Never bought it.

  3. Venus says:

    Bowie does look amazing, sounds wonderful too. Lou Reed, Tom Jones, Bono, Elton John. Guy from the Pogues whose name I can never remember. Joan Armatrading …? I don't know Heather Small but wow what a voice!

  4. M says:

    That was wonderful. I hope someone sees your posts and sends a list of all the artists.
    May I re-blog it, Bookmole?

  5. Bookmole says:

    You surely can. And if someone sends you a complete list, please let me know. There are some there I really don't know. The guy with the dreads, and the guy who looks like Steven from Babylon 5 (though that comment only helps if you know Babylon 5 and watch the video!)

  6. crankypants says:

    Oh that was Shane MacGowan…I guessed that when I saw the lack of teeth…

Leave a Reply

