QotD: Books From My Childhood

What books did you love as a child? 
Submitted by hearts

Now, how did I forget this! 

I know I had Borrowers in my house.  I used to leave food for them, and it was gone in the morning.  And so much stuff went missing…

OK – I was like 5, 6 maybe.  And yes, we probably had mice.  Or I had a clever mother.  And yes, stuff goes missing.  I know that now.

But then, I believed.  I believed with all my heart that there were Borrowers.  And Narnia.  Maybe there would be even more Borrowers in Narnia.

This book contains all five Borrower stories:

  1. The Borrowers
  2. The Borrowers Afield
  3. The Borrowers Afloat
  4. The Borrowers Aloft
  5. The Borrowers Avenged

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About bookmole
I am pro-choice. You make yours, I'll make mine, okay?

5 Responses to QotD: Books From My Childhood

  1. AgentGabs says:

    I LURVE these books. I remember reading them too when i was younger.and yes i totally believed they existed, just not in my house b/c my mom is OCD and nothing ever went missing…though they prob live in my dorm ::laughs::

  2. Tez says:

    Man, I can't believe I forgot the Borrowers. I loved those books too, though I was a bit older than 6 when I read them.*grin* "Borrowers in Narnia" would have been an awesome crossover, though with their sheer Britishness, "Borrowers in Ankh-Morpork" seems far more likely. No, wait, that's been done (if in a weird sort of way) with the Nac Mac Feegle. Heh.

  3. I lurve them buuks allrrso
    expression is precision baby

Leave a Reply

