QotD: If I Had To Do It All Over Again

What’s one thing you regret not doing?
Submitted by Mr. Nice.

See, QotD – there is a difference between If I Had To Do It Over and What’s One Thing I Regret Doing.  You do this a lot.  Your brother, Vox Hunt, caught me out with the coffee shop one.  Now you’re trying with this.

I would not do one thing over.  If I did, I would not be here right now, with my family, with my life.  It would be different.  I might be dead.  I might be rich.  I might be slim and famous.  Who knows.

But I would not have Husband, who means more to me than – well, not life, but damn close.  I wouldnt have my children, for whom I would throw myself in front of a bus, give up a kidney, give up smoking – ahh, did that one.

But regret not doing.  See, thats not the same.

I regret not getting a better education.  Not cleaning my teeth properly.  Not giving up tobacco before it damaged my lungs.

Lots of things.

But changing any one of those things could make my life not the one I have.  And I like the one I have.

About bookmole
I am pro-choice. You make yours, I'll make mine, okay?

One Response to QotD: If I Had To Do It All Over Again

  1. Red Pen says:

    I totally agree – we are who we are due to the choices we've made. You expressed it so beautifully.

Leave a Reply

