QotD: Pass The Dice

I thought you listened, QotD.  I thought you cared.  Obviously not.  Else how could you not remember that my favourite board game was Talisman.

It’s not like I haven’t told you.  I have told you about our Saturday nights in.  I have posted pictures and told you the plot of one, just one, of our games.  But still you ask – what is my favourite Board Game.

OK.  You win.  I will tell you again.  But it’s the last time, OK.  No more Board Game questions.  No more games.

Talisman is played by two or more players, up to a total of 6.  The aim is to have your Character be the last one standing – or last two standing, if you play in teams.

You have swords and magic to do the killing, you have dice for movement and fighting, and you have imaginations that let you play the characters as though they were real.

Which is where it can get very interesting indeed.  The Characters to take over, to a greater or lesser degree; if they did not, the game would be boring indeed.  But sometimes, they get scary.  And dangerous.

So – guess what game I will be playing this weekend?

 

About bookmole
I am pro-choice. You make yours, I'll make mine, okay?

3 Responses to QotD: Pass The Dice

  1. Red Pen says:

    LOL. Such patience and forbearance, Bookmole. Sounds like an engaging game – I've never heard of it before, so I'm glad QotD had forgotten.

  2. jodipodi says:

    Oh I have vaque recollections of playing this with an ex bf's brother once. I can't remember! Damn my memory! I remember painting miniature citadel figures too!

Leave a Reply

