QotD: This Song Makes Me Festive

What song gives you the most holiday cheer?
Submitted by Roxy.

Don’t have one.  I hate Christmas.  Really.  Really.  Hate.  It.

Every year it is the same thing,  Husband says I spend too much on the children, children open their presents in 30 seconds flat and disappear to rooms, Husband moans about their ingratitude, I cook a meal I might get thanked for and pray for the day to be over…  the list goes on and on.

Festive songs, bah – I spit on them.

Well, except maybe this one – which I fell in love with the very first time I heard it, and which has the honour of being only one of two Christmas songs on my computer (the other is The Darkness, Christmas Time (Don’t Let The Bells End) and I am sure not gonna admit to liking that one!)

So, here is Greg Lake – I Believe in Father Christmas – for your Festive Listening Pleasure,

About bookmole
I am pro-choice. You make yours, I'll make mine, okay?

Leave a Reply

