Saturday Night Music

These are some of the many songs we listened to last night, whilst playing Talisman again.  And a damn fine game it was too.

Imagine it.  You all start equal.  But ten minutes into the game, you are weak, and powerless, and are fighting someone stronger and fearless.  That is how Talisman went last night.One team were strong and mighty, wielding their magic with spite and down right nastiness, while the other team had, well, nothing.  No weapons (every time they got one, it would be taken off them – can’t let them have sharp pointy things, they might hurt themselves), no money or followers, no nothing.  Except Sprite always had spells.  And Sprite and Swashbuckler just managed to hold off Wizard and Philosopher, who were trying their level best to wipe them from the face of the earth.Result – 11pm came round, I had drunk a whole bottle of wine and had helped consume a second, Husband had had beer and had helped finish the second with me.  We were tired.  We were a little drunk.  So we called it a draw and went to bed.

“I was lost, and I’m still lost

But I feel so much better now.”
 

 
“Two weeks away it feels like the world should’ve changed
But I’m home now, and things still look the same
I think I’ll leave it to tomorrow till unpack.
Try to forget for one more night that I’m back in my flat on the road
Where the cars never stop going through the night
To a life where I can’t watch the sun set
I don’t have time.  I don’t have time “
 

 A cautionary tale about not pissing off the girl bringing your clubbing extras with her.

 
 
Whoa. I love this song. Have never seen this vid before but, due to WP not letting music be posted for free, I am going through my old posts, changing the songs to vids.
Contains strong language and graphic violence.
May offend.
Tough.
I love it.
About bookmole
I am pro-choice. You make yours, I'll make mine, okay?

Leave a Reply

