I have not told Husband…

I have not told Husband about my blog – partly because I just never got round to it when I started and partly because I know he will feel it is just another thing taking over my life.

In some ways he is right.  But when leendaDLL comments

Vox has become a wonderful journal for me – documenting both the good & bad experiences of my everyday life – and connecting me to others who understand (is there any blog which does NOT have Bookmole as a neighbor?!?)

I find I really want to share it with him.

Now, fellow Voxers, how am I gonna say “Hey, I’ve been secretly blogging for a couple of months now and look at what I’ve done!”

All comments welcome – otherwise I might just get him to google Bookmole!

And that link to my blog doesn’t work, leendaDLL – don’t know why.

UPDATE – Husband came in as I was saving and said “What have you not told me then!” so guilty secret is now out.

I’ll let you all know how it goes when I know how it goes!

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

 

About bookmole
I am pro-choice. You make yours, I'll make mine, okay?

One Response to I have not told Husband…

  1. Timshel says:

    shh. blogs are allowed to be private. i have hardly any identifying markers on me…i'm sure if someone tried to plot it out they could figure out who i am, where i live (vaguely at best) and what I do for a living, but no idea of my age, how I look or even what country I am (unless they get the place i live vaguely), i'm rambling, point is this can be escapism for those that need it and that's okay. my bf does not know, my roommate and 4 choice friends know this is my blog. it's my secret place that allows voyuerism. woo.

Leave a Reply

