God Bless the Child v The Child

Sometimes classic songs are destroyed by covers.  Sometimes they are better.

Cannot decide which of these two I prefer – the Blood, Sweat & Tears one, or Alex Gopher’s cover.  How about you?

The, of course, there’s always Billie…
About bookmole
I am pro-choice. You make yours, I'll make mine, okay?

2 Responses to God Bless the Child v The Child

  1. Kiss Me Cate says:

    My boyfriend and I always argue over Korn's cover of The Wall- to me it isn't awful, but still doesn't do the original justice- honestly why even try when it's Pink Floyd you can't improve that; he however likes it better…
    Sometimes covers make me angry…

Leave a Reply

