Best TV

Avid SF fan, and I do mean avid. 

Blake's 7 – corny as hell, but it did have Avon, the bad man I wanted to change, in black studded leather.

Dr Who – even more corny as hell, but at 26 (or was it 27) series originally, knocked Buffy and Angel in the longevity stakes.  New series just amazing – Christoper Eccleston was a good choice, and David Tennant an even better one.

Star Trek – Cliched, but good.  DS9 was the best, then Generations – who did not lust after Picard?  I would have made it so, any time.

Babylon 5 – I have now watched this entire 5 season show 5 times, 4 completely and once missing about half of Seasons 1 & 2, before I got hooked (and before I got Sky+).

Coupling – just the funniest thing ever.  And Two Pints of Lager & A Packet ot Crisps – second funniest.  Not forgetting I Deal with Johny Vegas – sorry all you non-Brits out there, you will just have to take my word for it.  No, don't take my word – get out there, search for them, watch them – then you can come back and let me know what you think!

Send to a friend

About bookmole
I am pro-choice. You make yours, I'll make mine, okay?

2 Responses to Best TV

  1. Kzinti says:

    What about Red Dwarf? Surely you didn’t forget that!

    • bookmole says:

      Truthfully – not that keen. Not after series two. got too – I dunno, but not for me.

      Original concept – brilliant.
      Secondary execution – meh.

      Like Lexx (which I forgot to mention). The original I have seen about 4 times now. The four 2-hour segments – priceless, funny, gross, disgusting and sexy.

      The rest – bah humbug.

Leave a Reply

