30 Days of Books, Day 4: Pick Yourself a Pratchett

Following on from the last entry, Pick Your Favourite Series, I then came face to face with Day 4 – Favourite Book in Your Favourite Series.

Honestly.

After much consideration of the contenders, I threw my hands up in despair and left the ring.

Pick your own favourite. I cannot. There are too many, and they are all good.

Mort, where Death takes on an apprentice and trouble comes along for the ride. Small Gods, where Religion comes under scrutiny, and trouble comes along for the ride. Hogfather, where Christmas comes under scrutiny and trouble – what, comes along for the ride? Yes he does, and he brings the Tooth Fairy with him.

And all those wonderful, wonderful characters inhabiting those books.

Rincewind. Esmeralda Weatherwax. Death. Susan. Ptraci. The Death of Rats. Eric.

Go read them. Pick your own.

Pyramids is good. And Reaper Man. And Moving Pictures. And…

No. Sorry. Just can’t pick one. You’ll have to count this a miss.

 

About bookmole
I am pro-choice. You make yours, I'll make mine, okay?

2 Responses to 30 Days of Books, Day 4: Pick Yourself a Pratchett

  1. rossruns says:

    Haha, I was wondering how you’d handle this!

    • bookmole says:

      It’s so hard…

      I am seriously considering what I would ask in a 30 Days of Book meme – Your Favourite This and Your Favourite The Other – I cannot remember a time when I could not read fluently and fast. At school, I was years ahead of my reading age. I have read a large library in my time. How do I pick My Favourite Whatever?

      Most Influential, Most Representative of its Genre, One You Remember, One you Read on a Journey – more specific, I think, and possibly more informative.

      Watch the blog – if I do one, it will be posted!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 39 other followers

